Saturday, August 1, 2015

Flooded zones named disaster areas

The President’s Office has named Sagaing and Magway regions and Chin and Rakhine states disaster areas.
Floods and landslides due to incessant rains in June and July led the government, under the Natural Disaster Management Law, to name them disaster areas and highlight the need for restoration, it said.
National Natural Disaster Preparedness Central Committee was engaging in rescue and resettlement work in Ayeyawady and Bago regions and Kayin and Mon states, the information minister said.
Post a Comment