The land that is known as Arakan by the foreigners is called Rakhaing-pray by its own people, Rakhaing-thar (Arakanese) who were titled this name in honour of preservation on their national heritage and ethics or morality.

Township committee formation for Arakan National Party is on the way

Posted by Arakan Indobhasa Friday, September 12, 2014

Township committee formation for Arakan National Party is on the way

(Narinjara, 9 Septembern2014)
ANP-Mrauk-UThe preparation for the first conference of Arakan National Party (ANP) to be held in Thandway by the end of September 2014, is going on full swing and the election process for the formation of township  committees is on the way.
More than 15 township committees across Arakan in western Burma have been formed after due elections, informed U Kyaw San Hla, a central committee member of ANP.
The ANP has emerged from the core groups belonged to Arakan League for Democracy, which established massive win in the 1990 Burma General Election and Rakhine National Development Party that won many seats in 2010 General Election of the country.
The townships where the party elections are finished include Sittwe, Rathe Daung, Maungdaw, Buthe Daung, Kyouktaw, Ponnagyun, Pauktaw, Mrouk Oo, Manaung, Myayboon, Ramree, Taungguop, Thandway and Gwa. Two more townships namely Min Bya and Kyouk Phyu are going to conduct the polls.
“We could complete the electoral process in all these townships smoothly. The process is necessary to elect the township committees for the ANP conference” added U Kyaw San Hla.
The first ANP conference will be attended by five-member groups from all the township committees. The Chairman, Vice-chairman, Secretaries and central executive committee members will be elected in the meeting.
U Kyaw San Hla claims that the completion of electoral process in most of the township committees has established the support and affection of the Arakanese people towards ANP.

___ Narinjara News 


Ancient Arakan Gold and Sliver Coins

    Translate This Page